Back Add a Comment Share:
Facebook Button
Title: Gravity Falls: The Complete Series
Released: 24th July 2018
Further Details:
Shout! Factory has announced the Blu-ray and DVD releases of

Gravity Falls: The Complete Series

. All 40 episodes are being coupled in both a Collector’s Edition, seven-disc box set – featuring an entire disc of bonus content created specifically for this release – and a six-disc retail edition. Bonus features are in progress and will be announced at a future date.

Edit: Here are the full special feature specs

Blu-ray extras will include:
  • NEW Audio Commentaries on All 40 Episodes with Alex Hirsch and members of the cast and crew
  • NEW One Crazy Summer – A Look Back at Gravity Falls With The Cast & Crew (1 hour 45 minutes) - interviews with Alex Hirsch, actors Jason Ritter and Kristen Schaal, director and storyboard artist Matt Braly, writers Jeff Rowe, Shion Takeuchi and Josh Weinstein, composer Brad Breeck and over a dozen additional members of the cast and crew
  • NEW The Hirsch Twins – Alex & Ariel Hirsch Remember Their Own Summers Growing Up
  • NEW Deleted Scenes—over an hour of never-before-seen content  
  • Between the Pines Behind-The-Scenes series finale special from Disney XD
  • Shorts –interstitial programming between seasons 1 and 2
  • Promos—commercial and other promo materials from the show’s run
  • And More ...?

The DVD will include audio commentaries on all 40 Episodes

Gravity Falls: The Complete Series

Quote: Inspired by creator Alex Hirsch's real-life adventures with his twin sister, Gravity Falls follows twin brother and sister Dipper and Mabel Pines on an adventure of a lifetime when they spend the summer with their great uncle, Grunkle Stan, in the mysterious town of Gravity Falls, Oregon.

But there may be more to Gravity Falls than meets the eye as Dipper and Mabel encounter strange occurrences and weird creatures. When Dipper stumbles upon a mysterious book, he discovers it is the answer to uncovering the town's mysterious happenings. Soon, Dipper and Mabel realize they must rely on each other to navigate this unfamiliar place. Meanwhile, Grunkle Stan guards a secret of his own—one that just might hold the key to unlocking the deeper mystery that is Gravity Falls.

News by